Sunday, April 2, 2023
HomenewsIND vs NZ | IND vs NZ odi | india vs new...

IND vs NZ | IND vs NZ odi | india vs new zealand | Ishan Kishan | Javagal Srinath | Rohit sharma | team india | Tom Latham

IND vs NZ: Ishaan Kishan’s childish act could have cost him, not from the third ODI, he would have been out from the Australia series too! 

The third and last match of the ODI series between India vs New Zealand is to be played on 24 January in Indore. In this match, a big difficulty could have arisen in front of Team India. Because Ishaan Kishan could have had to sit out of the match without getting injured. Because he did a childish act in the Hyderabad ODI. Because of this, he could have fallen in the Australia series. 

IND vs NZ: One mistake by Ishaan Kishan could have cost the entire team. Indian cricket team Instagram

  • 3rd ODI will be played between India and New Zealand in Indore
  • Ishaan Kishan did a childish act in the first ODI
  • Wicketkeeper Batter could have been suspended for 4 ODIs

New Delhi. Indian wicketkeeper Ishaan Kishan escaped a major punishment. He made such a mistake in the first ODI against New Zealand in Hyderabad that he could have been out of at least 4 ODIs. However, ICC match referee Javagat Srinath let Ishaan off with just a warning. Now the question in everyone’s mind will be what wrong did Ishaan do in the first ODI that he could have been punished for being out of 4 ODIs, not one or two. In such a situation, Ishaan could not play not only in the third ODI against New Zealand in Indore but also in the series against Australia next month. Actually, Ishaan tried to cheat the umpire.

According to a report in New Zealand’s news website Stuff, Indian wicketkeeper Ishan Kishan deliberately tried to mislead the umpire in the first ODI against New Zealand. This incident is related to the wicket of New Zealand captain Tom Latham. Kishan tried to make the square leg umpire believe that Kiwi captain Tom Latham himself hit the stumps during the Hyderabad ODI. Kishan had also appealed for Latham’s dismissal. However, TV replays showed that the wicket-keeper had deliberately tried to knock down the bails without the ball in hand long after Latham had played the shot.

Even Indian captain Rohit Sharma was surprised by Ishaan’s appeal. He had also asked Ishaan before the out appeal, what happened after all?

What does the ICC Code of Conduct say?
Under the ICC’s Code of Conduct, Ishaan could have been charged with a Level-3 offense of attempting to take unfair advantage. Under this, if he was found guilty, he could have been suspended for 4 to 12 ODIs or T20s. However, according to the report, match referee Srinath did not take any action against Ishaan. Because both field umpires Anil Chaudhary and Nitin Menon did not lodge any formal complaint about the incident. After the match, Srinath must have talked to Ishaan Kishan, Indian captain Rohit Sharma, and coach Rahul Dravid about this.

India defeated New Zealand by 12 runs in the Hyderabad ODI and then won the Raipur ODI to take an unassailable 2-0 lead in the series.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Anonymous on steelers depot
Anonymous on bbc football
Anonymous on rockstar games gta 6
Anonymous on starbucks coffee
Anonymous on india vs australia t20
Anonymous on kim fields