Thursday, March 23, 2023
HomenewsDelhi-Mumbai Expressway | PM narendra modi | delhi-mumbai expressway route

Delhi-Mumbai Expressway | PM narendra modi | delhi-mumbai expressway route

PM Modi inaugurated the first phase of the Delhi-Mumbai Expressway, know 10 big things related to it

Delhi-Mumbai Expressway: The Delhi-Mumbai Expressway will be the longest expressway in India. It is likely to be completed by March 2023 and is being built as part of the first phase of the ‘Bharatmala Project’. Prime Minister Modi inaugurated its Delhi-Dausa-Lalsot section on Sunday. The Sohna (Haryana)-Dausa (Rajasthan) section is the first phase of the New Delhi-Mumbai Expressway.

Jaipur. Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday dedicated the first phase of the Delhi-Mumbai Expressway to the nation. In the program organized in Dausa, Modi laid the foundation stone and inaugurated road projects worth more than Rs 18,100 crore by pressing the remote.

Passenger facilitation center, electric vehicle charging station, trauma center, etc. facilities will also be available for passengers on the Delhi-Mumbai Expressway. Along with this, it will also have a facility for weather information and there will be a place to rest every 50 km. The maximum speed on this highway will be 120 kilometers per hour.

Let us know these 10 features of the Delhi-Mumbai Expressway-

1. The Delhi-Dausa-Lalsot section of the Delhi-Mumbai Expressway is 246 km long and developed at a cost of over Rs 12,150 crore.

2. With the commissioning of this section, the travel time from Delhi to Jaipur will be reduced from five hours to about three and a half hours.
3. The Delhi-Mumbai Expressway will be the longest expressway in India, with a total length of 1,386 km.
4. According to the Prime Minister’s Office, the opening of this section will also boost economic development in the entire region.
5. With the construction of this expressway, the travel distance between Delhi and Mumbai will be reduced by 12 percent.
6. The length of the road between Delhi-Mumbai will be reduced from 1,424 km to 1,242 km.
7. There will also be a reduction of 50 percent in travel time. Earlier, when the journey used to take 24 hours, now it will take 12 hours.
8. This expressway will pass through six states – Delhi, Haryana, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, Gujarat, and Maharashtra and will connect major cities like Kota, Indore, Jaipur, Bhopal, Vadodara, and Surat.
9. The Delhi-Mumbai Expressway will be an eight-lane access-controlled greenfield expressway that can be expanded to 12 lanes in the future.
10. Real estate developers are of the view that the new section, which has been developed at a cost of over Rs 12,150 crore, will have a positive impact on real estate not only in the Sohna-Dausa section but

also in the entire Gurugram.


fastest electric car | Anand Mahindra | Auto News | autofocus | automotive | Car News | Sachin Tendulkar

economic crisis | pakistan economic crisis | ukraine russia news | russia ukraine | pakistan




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Anonymous on steelers depot
Anonymous on bbc football
Anonymous on rockstar games gta 6
Anonymous on starbucks coffee
Anonymous on india vs australia t20
Anonymous on kim fields