Tuesday, March 21, 2023
HomenewsNagaland Election 2023 | Nagaland | Assembly Election | election | Nagaland...

Nagaland Election 2023 | Nagaland | Assembly Election | election | Nagaland Politics | Nagaland news

Nagaland Assembly Election 2023: Tomorrow will be from 7 am Voting, which is from where in the election ground, see full details

Nagaland Assembly Elections 2023: Voting for the assembly elections in Nagaland will be held from 7 am tomorrow which will run till four pm। The results will come on 2 March। See full details.

Image Source: FILE PHOTO
Voting will be held tomorrow in Nagaland

Assembly Elections 2023: Nagaland Assembly Election ( Nagaland Assembly Election 2023 ) There will be a vote on 59 seats in a single phase on Monday, with the fate of 183 candidates decided। Voting will be held on Monday from seven in the morning to four in the evening while the counting of votes will be on March 2। The Bharatiya Janata Party ( BJP ) and the Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party, speaking of fast political attacks and development promises as well as fulfilling employment promises ( NDPP) Wants to retain power in the state। BJP and NDPP are contesting elections in the state this time on the system of 20:40 seats, While the Naga People’s Front (NPF ) and Congress (Congress) are contesting 22 and 23 seats respectively.

BJP in Nagaland opened its account in the state before the election Because party candidate Kazeto Kinimi won unopposed from the Akuluto seat after the Congress candidate withdrew his candidacy। After the withdrawal of candidature by Khekase Sumi, a total of 183 candidates will be in the fray in the Nagaland assembly election.

This time 183 candidates also include four women.

BJP, CPI ( 1), Congress ( 23), NCP ( 12), NPP ( 12 ), NDPP ( 40 ), NPF ( 2, JD ( U ) 7(, Lojpa ) Ramvilas ( ) 15(, RPI ) Athletic ( ) 9(, Rajd ) 3<TA.

Significantly, this time, out of 183 candidates in the field, only four are women। Since its founding in 1963, the state of Nagaland has seen 14 assembly elections – but never became a female legislator.

A total of 13,17,632 voters, of which 6,61,489 are male voters, and 6,56,143 are female voters, Will exercise his franchise to decide the fate of political parties and elect his representatives of the 60-member Nagaland Legislative Assembly.

The major constituencies are Northern Angami, which will determine the electoral fate othe f NDPP candidate and Nagaland Chief Minister Nephew Rio.

Tiu Jahan BJP candidate and Deputy Chief Minister Yanthungo Patton; Peren where two-time Chief Minister TR Jeliang will contest as NDPP candidate.

Nagaland BJP chief Temgen Imna Along Alongtki will contest from the seat। In the present government, he is also serving as the Minister of Higher and Technical Education। Only the Janata Dal ( United ) has fielded its candidate Jay Lanu Longcher from this seat।
Grasswater is another seat that is attracting everyone’s attention। BJP has fielded Ann Jacob Jhimomi and Akavi Ann Jhimomi is in the fray as a Congress candidate.

Fake is another constituency that will be monitored in elections। NPF leader Kuzholujo Ninu will contest from this seat। While the NDPP has fielded Kubota Khesoh, Congress has given a ticket to Jasilhu Ringa Vadeo and S Akho Leary is the NPF candidate.

While NDPP candidate Hekani Jakhlu is on the ground in Dimapur-three, the novice folk manpower party ( Ramvilas ) has given a ticket to Ejeto Jhimomi from this seat.

Other major constituencies are Dimapur-I, Southern Angami I, Southern Angami I, Chojuba, Coridang, Koryadang, Bhandari, Sanis, Junheboto, Kohima, Western Angami, Longleng and Seochung Sitimi। The legislative leader of the NPF, Kuzholuzo Nienu, is another candidate to watch in the election। He is ready to contest his home seat Fake.

BJP and Congress leaders campaigned

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, National Chairman of BJP JP Nadda, Central Minister Sarbanand Sonoval, Kiran Rijiju, in the high-voltage campaign by BJP, Public rallies of various big leaders including Assam Chief Minister Himant Biswa Sarma and others were seen addressing। NDPP campaigner and Chief Minister Nephew Rio was seen public meeting in almost all the assembly constituencies। NPF leader Kuzholujo Nienu has announced that he is ready for public rallies with other parties and candidates after the election। Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge also addressed an election rally in Dimapur while party MP Shashi Tharoor addressed a rally in Kohima। Congress has also announced that they can opt for the coalition after the election if necessary। The counting of votes will be on 2 March.

Ravi Shastri | KL Rahul | Indian Team | ravi shastri twitter | KL Rahul News | kl rahul stats




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Anonymous on steelers depot
Anonymous on bbc football
Anonymous on rockstar games gta 6
Anonymous on starbucks coffee
Anonymous on india vs australia t20
Anonymous on kim fields