Thursday, March 23, 2023
HomeCRICKETDelhi Capitals | Women IPL | women cricket | ipl | ipl...

Delhi Capitals | Women IPL | women cricket | ipl | ipl 2023 | delhi capitals players | delhi capitals team 2023 | Women Cricket Ipl

Delhi Capitals captain’s announcement, this star player has a big responsibility

Delhi Capitals have now got a new captain for the upcoming season। The franchise reported this on its Twitter handle on Thursday.

Delhi Capitals

Everyone was waiting for the announcement of the captain of the Delhi Capitals team। The captain of both the male and female teams was to be decided। The franchise has made a big announcement on Thursday, currently finalizing a team captain। A team captain is yet to be announced। Delhi Capitals has announced the name of their women’s team captain on the morning of March 2 on their official Twitter handle। The Delhi Capitals have selected Australia’s world champion player Meg Lanning as their captain for the first season of the Women’s Premier League ( WPL)। The league is going to be held from March 4। Delhi Capitals will play their first match against RCB on 5 March.

If Meg Lanning talks, she is one of the best captains in the world in women’s cricket। She has won five ICC trophies as a captain। In this case he is also ahead of two of the best captain of male cricket, Ricky Ponting ( 4) and MS Dhoni ( 3)। The Australian team recently won the T20 World Cup 2023 under his captaincy। She has also won the World Cup for Australia seven times। His captive record is superb। In such a situation, one can say that the Delhi Capitals team has got their Lady Luck.

Delhi Capitals Schedule for WPL

  • vs RCB, 5 March ( Brabourne Stadium )
  • vs UP Warriors, 7 March ( DY Patil Stadium )
  • vs Mumbai Indians, 9 March ( DY Patil Stadium )
  • vs Gujarat Giants, 11 March ( DY Patil Stadium )
  • vs RCB, 13 March ( DY Patil Stadium )
  • vs Gujarat Joynts, 16 March ( Brabourne Stadium )
  • vs Mumbai Indians, 20 March ( DY Patil Stadium )
  • vs UP Warriors, 21 March ( Brabourne Stadium )

Full squad of Delhi Capitals women’s team

Jemima Rodriguez, Meg Lanning ( Captain ), Shefali Verma, Radha Yadav, Shikha Pandey, Marijan Cap, Titus Sage, Alice Capsey, Tara Norris, Laura Harris, Jasia Akhtar, Minu Money, Arundhati Reddy, Tania Bhatia, Poonam Yadav, Jess Johansson, S Neha Deepti and Aparna Mandal.

Ind Vs Aus | aus vs ind | ind vs aus test | ind vs aus man | Border Gavaskar Trophy | Shubhaman Gill | KL Rahul



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments

Anonymous on steelers depot
Anonymous on bbc football
Anonymous on rockstar games gta 6
Anonymous on starbucks coffee
Anonymous on india vs australia t20
Anonymous on kim fields